About Us

Our Mission

To protect lives and property from fire through the wide-spread acceptance of the fire sprinkler concepts.





LorrellJPG2-95x128.jpgLorrell Bush
Executive Director
2025 Droylsden Lane
Eustis, FL 32726

Lorrell has worked for the NFSA since 2005 and comes to the NFSA with a background in the Fire Sprinkler Industry.  She has been involved in every aspect of Regional Operations over the last 6 years and continues to strive to work with contractors and AHJ’s across the state of Florida to meet the needs in our industry. 


BDewar-96x121.jpgBuddy Dewar

Lobbyist/Legislative Liaison
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Buddy Dewar was graduated from Florida Atlantic University with a Bachelor of Science in Economics with concentration in Econometrics – quantitative economic analysis. Buddy Dewar also was graduated from Nova Southeastern University with a MBA.He has a distinguished fire service career, which includes working as a firefighter, fire officer, and fire chief, Superintendent of the Florida State Fire College, and Director of Florida’s State Fire Marshals Office. Buddy currently is serving as Vice President of Regional Operations for the National Fire Sprinkler Association.



FFSA Bylaws

Florida Revised Code Section 633

FSA Statewide 61G Presentation.pdf

Inspection Guidelines - Foam Water Inspections.pdf

Inspection Guidelines - Pump Testing.pdf

Inspection Guidelines - Sprinkler System Inspections.pdf

Inspection Guidelines - Sprinkler System Testing.pdf

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Mark Peters
Grunau Company, Inc.

First Vice President 

Joey Hatfield
TriServe Fire Protection

 Second Vice President 

Clark Gey
Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers

 Secretary Treasurer 

Fred Lupo
Freedom Fire Protection


Contractor Board of Directors

Mike Brown
Advanced Fire Protection Services

Nikki DeVore
B&C Fire Safety 

Sean Guthrie
Commercial Fire & Communications  

Dave Haney
Simplex Grinnell

Lenny Hollis
Southern Fire Protection of Orlando

Jerry Huff
J&J Fire Protection, Inc.

Joe Johnson
Piper Fire Protection, Inc.  

Brad Kinsell
Gator Fire Equipment

Zarko Ognjenovic
Milton J. Wood Fire Protection

Alan Wiginton
Wiginton Corporation

Greg Toledo
Epic Fire Systems


SAM Board of Directors

Clint Decuir
Tyco Fire & Building Products

George Nicola
Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Company

Professional Member

Steve Kowkabany, P.E.
Neptune Fire

Top Myers
RelMark Group